The 2nd NEW Logo_edited.png
OUR STAFF

THE STAFF OF SECOND BAPTIST

Our staff is here to help you.​ We’re all on a journey to become more like Jesus – loving God, loving people, and building The 2nd together. Become a member, connect with other members through ministry, and let's grow together.

ELDERS

Head Elder Hartman.JPG

ELDER
JAY HARTMAN, SR.
HEAD ELDER

Elder Gilreath.JPG

ELDER
LARRY GILREATH

Elder Lewis.JPG

ELDER
CHARLES LEWIS

Elder Blake.JPG

ELDER
CHARLES BLAKE, SR.

cummings.JPG

ELDER
WILLIAM CUMMINGS

DEPARTMENT HEADS

Deacon Charles Harris.jpg

deacon
charles harris

interim chief of operations

Pastor Wilkins .jpg

pastor
darryl wilkins
pastor of congregational carE

A former pastor of a church with a love for people and passion for helping others, Pastor Darryl Wilkins has served as Pastor of Congregational Care since 2017. He acknowledges a God-calling to the position that shepherds people in both the highs and lows of their lives. He sees it as an honor and duty to represent Christ, Second Baptist Church, and Pastor Kelly as he ministers to and takes care of the needs of members.

Pastoral@the2nd.com

Pastor Ricky .jpg

pastor
ricky calhoun, jr.
youth & young adults PASTOR

Pastor Ricky is a man about his father's business, passionate about youth & young adults, and gifted with a heart to serve.  He is eager to provide opportunities for our youth & young adults to WORSHIP God; be TAUGHT the Gospel of Jesus Christ; CONNECT with other believers and REACH other students by DEMONSTRATING God’s love. 1 Peter 4:10 instructs that we should use whatever gift we have received to serve others.  A servant is not what Pastor Ricky is, but it is woven into the fabric of who he is. Pastor Ricky’s gift of serving others is evident in the ministry and his business in the funeral industry. 

RCalhoun@the2nd.com

Pastor Jarvis .jpg

pastor
JARVIS CARRIGAN
children's pastor

As head of the Children’s Department, Pastor Jarvis Carrigan has a mission: To nurture children into a loving, serving relationship with God. Having served at Second Baptist for 10 years, he encourages the little ones at every encounter with I Timothy 4:12 - Don’t let anyone look down on you because you are young, but set an example for the believers in speech, in conduct, in love, in faith and in purity. Believing God for one saved all saved, through the children, Pastor Carrigan’s goal is salvation for the entire family.

 

JCarrigan@the2nd.com

our staff

Laura Thomas.jpg

Sis. Laura Thomas
BUSINESS MANAGER

LTHOMAS@the2nd.com

Clay.jpg

Sis. Doris Clay
ACCOUNT TECH

DCLAY@the2nd.com

Thelma Harris.jpg

Sis. Thelma Harris
SENIOR PASTOR EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT

THarris@the2nd.com

Comithier .jpg

Sis. Deborah Comithier
PASTORAL ASSISTANT

@the2nd.com

Viola Smith.jpg

Sis. Viola Smith
RECEPTIONIST

VSMITH@the2nd.com

Macon.jpg

Sis. Deloise Macon
MEDIA DIRECTOR

MACON@the2nd.com

Sis. Jacobia Bates.jpg

Sis. Jacobia Bates
SECURITY / PARKING LOT DIRECTOR

SECURITY@the2nd.com

Deacon Byrd.jpg

Deacon Firdia Byrd
FACILITIES OVERSEER SPECIALIST

FBYRD@the2nd.com

Zachary Barnes.JPEG

Bro. Zachary Barnes
MUSIC DIRECTOR

ZBARNES@the2nd.com

Bro. Dale Gray
FLC DIRECTOR

DGRAY@the2nd.com